What are you though that these are Spoken?


Rolling past all pleas for you to stay

You regard no voice

You give none a choice

Robbing beauty, youthful bliss and mirth

From manhood to birth

You’re here like a curse

Nature gives you leave to o’er take me.

 

Ah, friend, kin and all whom I have met

Even them you take

You keep me awake

Hither you come and thither you go

Yet upon my mind

This one thing I find

That since God bids you, how can I fret?

 

You’re here testing ways and loyalty

You test my patience

Yet keep your distance

But your redemption’s what I do seek

It’s God’s commission

Not a suggestion

God has made you a reality

 

There is a day when all this will be o’er

In Eternity

No one will you be

My duty to learn to love you

Making you my friend

God has determined

For that in you vict’ry will be here.

 

You’re not here to waste this life of mine

It’s through you I build

And through you I’m killed

But friend of God you are and so to me

Forward you will go

Forward there is hope

The increasing of God’s Kingdom shines

 

What are you though that these are spoken?

Death and destruction?

Health and construction?

Nay, you are the first of all God’s Works

Before the heavens

And days of Seven

Time.

– Jesse Murch

Leave a Reply

